03 - 05 October, 2018
Tashkent, Uzbekistan

According to the Ministry of Economy, by 2020, Uzbekistan will increase its polyethylene production 4.1 times – from 125 thousand tons in 2015 to 512 thousand tons in 2019. Such performance will be achieved through commissioning of the Ustyurt Gas Chemical Complex.

The first 66 thousand tons of polypropylene will be produced this year. In 2019, the production of the promising polymer will reach the design capacity of 83 thousand tons. As many as 3.8 billion cubic meters of commercial gas, 387 thousand tons of polyethylene, 83 thousand tons of polypropylene will be produced at the Ustyurt Gas Chemical Complex on the Surgil field. According to international news agencies, the demand for polypropylene - the second most abundant polymer in the world - is increasing annually by 4-6%. In 2015, the global consumption of polypropylene exceeded 60 million tons.

The production of this type of products is rapidly shifting towards Asia and the Middle East. Most of the projects are focused on meeting the needs of China which is expanding its own production. Polypropylene is used in all the dominant industries: electronic engineering, electrical technology, mechanical engineering, automobile construction, instrument engineering, transportation, and construction.

Today, the chemical industry of Uzbekistan, with its significant production, raw materials, and research and development potential is one of the country’s leading key industries. According to the experts’ forecast, the estimated annual growth rate of the global chemical industry will be 2.7%, and by 2030, the volume of global market of chemical products will be as much as $4,391 billion. In turn, the polymers market is also growing in Uzbekistan. Thus, the polymers and synthetic resins are widely used: linoleum which is made of polyvinyl chloride, thermal insulating materials made of polystyrene, construction materials made of plastics are produced.

News


Exclusive partners

03 - 05 Октября, 2018
Ташкент, Узбекистан

По данным Министерства экономики Узбекистан к 2020 году увеличит производство полиэтилена в 4,1 раза - со 125 тыс. тонн в 2015 году до 512 тыс. тонн в 2019 году. Такие объемы будут достигнуты за счет ввода в эксплуатацию Устюртского газохимического комплекса (ГХК).

В текущем году будут произведены первые 66 тыс. тонн полипропилена. В 2019 году производство перспективного полимера достигнет проектной мощности – 83 тыс. тонн. На Устюртском газохимическом комплексе на месторождении Сургиль будет производиться 3,8 млрд. кубометров товарного газа, 387 тыс. тонн полиэтилена, 83 тыс. тонн полипропилена. По данным международных информационных агентств, спрос на полипропилен – второй по распространенности полимер в мире – ежегодно увеличивается на 4-6%. В 2015 году мировое потребление полипропилена превысило 60 млн. тонн.

Производство этого вида продукции стремительными темпами смещается в сторону стран Азии и Ближнего Востока. Основная масса реализуемых проектов ориентирована на удовлетворение потребностей Китая, который расширяет и собственное производство.

Полипропилен проник во все доминирующие отрасли экономики: электронику, электротехнику, машиностроение, автомобилестроение, приборостроение, транспорт, строительство. На сегодняшний день, химическая промышленность Узбекистана, располагая значительным производственным, сырьевым и научно-техническим потенциалом представляет собой одну из ведущих базовых отраслей экономики страны. По прогнозам экспертов предполагаемый ежегодный темп роста мировой химической промышленности будет составлять 2,7% и к 2030 г. объем мирового рынка химической продукции достигнет величины $4391 млрд.. В свою очередь, в Узбекистане набирает обороты и рынок полимеров. Так, широко применяются полимеры и синтетические смолы: выпускается линолеум из полихлорвинила, теплоизоляционные материалы из полистирола, строительные материалы из пластмасс.