Uzbekistan introduces a visa-free regime for citizens of seven countries
  • Connect your business to the whole world!

  • 22 years of experience on Uzbekistan’s market for exhibition services

  • 20 exhibitions on 14 industry sectors annually

  • 12,000 companies – exhibitors from 47 countries with a geographic footprint spanning practically all the world's continents: Europe, America and Asia

  • 1,200,000 visitors annually: 95% specialists, 68% decision-makers


Uzbekistan introduces a visa-free regime for citizens of seven countries

Uzbekistan introduced a visa-free regime for 30 days from the date of entry into the country for citizens of seven countries and a simplified procedure for issuing tourist visas for citizens of 39 states.

President of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev signed a decree “On additional organizational measures to create favorable conditions for development of tourism potential of the Republic of Uzbekistan”.

According to the decree, from 10 February 2018, citizens of Israel, Indonesia, the Republic of Korea, Malaysia, Singapore, Turkey and Japan can visit Uzbekistan without visas for the period of 30 days.

The document underlined that members of the crews of aircrafts of foreign airlines, carrying out regular flights to Uzbekistan, also received the right to visit the country without obtaining visas.

From 1 February 2018, President of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev introduced a simplified procedure for issuing tourist visas for citizens of 39 countries. The list includes countries of the European Union, East Asia and the Middle East, as well as India, Canada, New Zealand and the United States.

Citizens of these country now should not submit tourist voucher or invitation letter from legal entity or individual to receive visa. Consular offices of Uzbekistan will issue visas for citizens of these countries within two working days, not counting the day of acceptation of documents.

At the same time, starting from 1 July 2018, a system of issuing electronic entry visas for citizens of several countries will be introduced.

The list of countries, citizens of which can obtain tourist visas to Uzbekistan based on simplified procedure from 1 February 2018

1. Australia

2. Albania

3. Andorra

4. Bulgaria

5. Bosnia and Herzegovina

6. The Vatican

7. Hungary

8. The Hellenic Republic

9. Denmark

10. India

11. The Republic of Ireland

12. Iceland

13. The State of Kuwait

14. Canada

15. The People’s Republic of China, including the Hong Kong SAR

16. The Republic of Lithuania

17. Liechtenstein

18. The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

19. The Republic of Macedonia

20. The Republic of Malta

21. Principality of Monaco

22. Kingdom of the Netherlands

23. New Zealand

24. The Kingdom of Norway

25. United Arab Emirates

26. The Sultanate of Oman

27. The Portuguese Republic

28. Romania

29. The Republic of San Marino

30. The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

31. The Republic of Serbia

32. Slovak Republic

33. The Republic of Slovenia

34. United States of America

35. The Republic of Finland

36. The Republic of Croatia

37. Montenegro

38. The Kingdom of Sweden

39. The Republic of Estonia

Back to the list